Anyang Halla

Anyang Halla is a founding team of the Asia League. In the inaugural season of 2003/04 the team was named Halla Winia after the corporate owners and played in the Mokdong Arena in Seoul. The team finished tied for third place in the five team league with a 5-10-1 record.

Halla lost their first game 11-1 on Nov.15, 2003, at Shin-Yokohma, Japan in front of 1177 spectators. A penalty filled affair that saw the teams combine for 149 penalty minutes. Halla’s first ever goal was scored on the power play by #86 Ales Zima and assisted by #33 Miroslav Stefanka.

After a 5 -1 loss to the Icebucks, Halla scored their first league victory, 4 -1 against them on Nov.18, 2004. #96 Song Dong-Won, the current all-time leading Asia League scorer, scored the game winner on the power play midway through the first. Kim Sung-Bae turned away 37 of 38 shots to secure the win.

Halla returned to Seoul after the three game stint in Japan to host the Oji Eagles at Mokdong Arena. 2,895 people attended the game which Halla lost 5-0. Despite out shooting Oji 32-23, three quick goals at the start of the second period, cost Halla the game.


After the first season, the team moved 15 km down the highway to Anyang and changed the name to Anyang Halla where they play at the Anyang Sports Complex Arena.

Since moving to Anyang the team has won five  league championships, 2009-10, 2010-11 and 2015-16, 16-17, 17-18 finished at the top of the league five times, 2009-10, 2010-11, 2014-2015, 2015-16 and 2016-17

Asia League Ice Hockey
2004/05, 2005/06, 2006/07, 2007/08, 2008/09, 2009/10, 2010/11, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2013/14, 2014/15, 2015/16, 2016/17, 2017/18, 2018/19

Anyang Halla roster 2016-17

1Kim Ki-Sung 김기성301985-05-14F17783
2Kwak Hyung-Gi 곽형기261989-06-13D18386
5Kim Won-Jun 김원준251991-05-04D18081
8Kim Won-Jung 김원중311984-12-18RW18082
81Sung Woo-Je 성우제251992-01-31RW18690
14Kim Yoon-Hwan 김윤환311985-08-24D17685
19Kim Sang-Wook 김상욱281988-04-21C/LW18085
24Kim Hyun-Soo 김현수311984-12-09D/F17885
25Brock Radunske 브락 라던스키331983-04-05C/LW19695
27Ahn Jin-Hui 안진휘251991-03-06RW18184
29Eric Regan 에릭 리건271988-05-20D18893
35Kim Dong-Wook 김동욱291996-04-05G18476
36Park Woo-Sang 박우상301985-05-30C19288
44Alex Plante 알렉스 플란트271989-05-09D196104
46Hwang Hyun-Ho 황현호251990-09-03G17471
47Shin Sang-Hoon 신상훈231993-08-01C/LW17176
61Lee Don-Ku 이돈구281988-02-07D18090
67Mun Kuk-Hwan 문국환271988-09-30C16572
86Matt Dalton 맷 달튼301986-07-04G18789
87Cho Min-Ho 조민호291987-01-04C17583
88Mike Testwuide 마이크 테스트위드301987-02-05RW19695
93Ahn Jung-Hyun 안정현231993-08-20LW/D18587
96Shin Sang-Woo 신상우281987-12-12C17580
February 2019
« Jan