PSC Sakhalin – 2017-18 Regular Season Champions

For the first time in their short history Sakhalin have been crowned the regular season champions.

Although this season was only 28 games, due to the participation of Korea in the Winter Olympics, Sakhalin looked comfortable all season. Starting the season off with 2 wins against the defending champions Halla, Sakhalin went through the season with only 4 regular time losses. They managed to pick up the title with 2 games still to play in the regular season.

RK Team Games Win 60min Win OT Win GWS Lose GWS Lose OT Lose 60min GF – GA Points
1 SAKHALIN 26 14 4 2 1 1 4 87 – 55 56

Much of the point scoring came from:

  • Alexei Yeryomin with 31 points in 26 games (11G, 20A)
  • Mikhail Klimchuk with 26 points in 21 games (7G, 19A)
  • Kirill Startsev with 21 points in 26 games (12G, 9A)

Fyodor Khrapak was the highest scoring defenseman with 15 points in 25 games (1G, 14A)

Between the pipes Andrei Stelmakh and Yan Shelepnyov shared much of the duties over the season.

  • Stelmakh putting up a 1.91 GAA and .923 SVS% in 16 games
  • Shelepnyov putting up a 2.00 GAA and .921 SVS% in 12 games

The final 2 games of the season are against Anyang Halla, who have also already made the playoffs, but could do with a few more points to cement 2nd place to get the extra home game in the playoffs against 3rd. Sakhalin await the winners of the 4th and 5th place teams in the Semi finals of the playoffs.


Who will win the 2017-18 Asia League

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...